Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Bloody Sunday by Ben Coes

- If You Like Political Thrillers And Heart Pounding Drama, Check Out This New Book -



#BloodySunday  #NetGalley Available July 31, 2018

This is the 8th book in the Dewey Andreas series. North Korea’s leader just found out he is dying, which makes him all the more determined to launch a nuclear attack on the United States. He needs help with bringing this about, however, so he teams up with a neighboring country, Iran, for an exchange.

The United States is aware of activity in North Korea, but they need more information. In a daring effort to learn more, they plan to inject a special designer poison into one of Kim’s top military generals. They will then inform him where to find the antidote if he gives over nuclear information. He will have 24 hours to live, which should be plenty of time to reach the antidote.

Every one of authority approves the plan and Dewey Andreas sets out to put it into play. But like most well-laid plans, this one goes awry. During a struggle, Dewey injects a small amount of the poison into himself. But the antidote is in North Korea, and Dewey knows he has only hours to live if he doesn’t get to it in a hurry. And what’s to happen with North Korea’s determination to launch an attack on the United States?


My Thoughts


What Concerned Me: This is a very detailed story, which makes it all the more believable, but I would suggest starting with the first book in this series. That being said, I haven't read any other books in this series and still really liked the story. But I do think it wouldn't have felt quite so overwhelming in the first half of the book if I'd had a little insight regarding some of the characters and back history.

What I Liked Most: What I liked most about this book is what I usually don’t like: details. I like a book to move right along with only necessary descriptions. The first half of this book is very detail oriented and it felt like the author had an inside track to what goes on behind closed doors. This seemed to build to a climax where Dewey injects himself. (At least for me that’s where the action really started.) The descriptions and conversations didn’t make me doubt a thing. It all felt authentic.

4 STARS - I Really Liked It!
Author: Ben Coes
Print Length: 400 pages
Publisher: St. Martin's Press 
Publication Date: July 31, 2018

    Clearance Items!


    No comments: